Stereo Tool https://www.forums.stereotool.com/ |
|
stereoTool_GetStsValue https://www.forums.stereotool.com/viewtopic.php?t=34122 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | ccsystems [ Tue May 21, 2024 4:19 pm ] |
Post subject: | stereoTool_GetStsValue |
Hi, Im trying to set the whitelist via the stereoTool_SetStsValue dll api, i getting really weird responses when setting and reading back, for example "192.168.1.100" returns 192.168157 ive created a preset with the whitelist set to 192.*.*.* and the result being read using stereoTool_GetStsValue is 0.949999988 any idea what i should be sending into the set for whitelist? |
Author: | hvz [ Tue May 21, 2024 11:21 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: stereoTool_GetStsValue |
Hi, I wanted to look into this but haven't had time, I'll try to look into it tomorrow. I don't think that you're doing anything wrong, unless you're writing to unallocated memory. My guess is that it's on our end. Actually.. it almost seems as if internally the IP address is converted to a float number (?). |
Author: | ccsystems [ Wed May 22, 2024 8:53 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: stereoTool_GetStsValue |
i thought this too but 192.168.0.1 and 192.168.0.2, 4, 5, 6, all yield the same result, even sending "0.949999988" back in doesnt set it correctly i should have mentioned I'm using latest libStereoTool_intel64.so library. |
Author: | hvz [ Sat May 25, 2024 12:04 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: stereoTool_GetStsValue |
Sorry for the very long delay! I have tried the following: Code: gStereoTool* st = stereoTool_Create("<key>"); const char* v1; bool result = stereoTool_GetStsValue(st, PARAM_WebServer_Whitelist, 0, &v1); stereoTool_SetStsValue(st, PARAM_WebServer_Whitelist, 0, "8.8.8.8"); bool result2 = stereoTool_GetStsValue(st, PARAM_WebServer_Whitelist, 0, &v1);I got a valid whitelist back from the 1st call, and I got 8.8.8.8 back from the 2nd. Are you sure that you're calling it with the correct ID? It's 4121. Note: I tested it on Windows; if this code looks like what you're doing as well it could be a Linux-specific issue. I haven't tested that, but since the code is the same that would be very unlikely. |
Author: | ccsystems [ Tue May 28, 2024 3:35 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: stereoTool_GetStsValue |
mmm very weird, when copying from the .h file to a c# defintition the values change however upoon review i can see the PEQ() function making offset changes, ive made this adjustment and it lines up ![]() ![]() |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC+02:00 |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited https://www.phpbb.com/ |